My Favorite Things (and friends). Because This Site Reps My World, Not Yours

Dog People vs Cat People

–lyrical genius–

My Favorite Things. No, really. MY favorite things.

East facing windows to wake up with sunshine
Parties with fun people and bottles of delicious wine
Cooking for more than one person at a time
These are a few of my favorite things

Saag paneer from Masala and green curry tofu
Doing things ‘cuz I want to and not ‘cuz I have to
In-tune pianos and skies that are blue,
These are a few of my favorite things

Swedish pine forests and Icelandic moonscapes
Trips to Chicago and running through thick haze
Freshly cut pitches and the feeling of grass,
These are a few of my favorite things

When people suck
When the gym’s too hot
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

Old books and RayGun and the smell of  horses
Running on the Les Duke cross country courses
Rach’s second piano concerto in Cm,
These are a few of my favorite things

The smell of clean laundry and Crest ProHealth toothpaste
Floss and bobby pins that keep hair out of my face
Letters and calls from my friends and the fam,
These are a few of my favorite things

Watching the sunrise while running in winter
Flying lead changes and Sulic and Hauser
Train trips and going to Colorado
These are a few of my favorite things

When people suck
When when the gym’s too hot
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

–end–

In other lyrical news, I did a random search through old emails and found a random poem/song thing I wrote nearly a year ago now. It was hysterical and frightening (because it was so bizarrely weird). Sometimes I think I should worry about myself, but then I remember I have people to do that for me which frees up my time to engage in more shenanigans. This is all very circular.

Things we don’t have in English or Why you should learn other languages

Maybe someday I will be so insult-worthy.* Then I’ll know I’ve accomplished something. Also, there will be some arse kicking.

*I mean this in the best possible way, which is to say I do not mean in it the relationship sort of way. We all know I’d be outta there before the bastard half were even halfway done with their sentence.

This is a must watch, pretty much because I’d like you to tell me what the hell I just watched:

Tags: , ,

About likeawednesday

I recently got a real person job and can no longer ask the parental units to replenish the bank account because I'm a m-fking adult. Next thing you know I'll be told to fill out my own tax forms.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

